Academic Staff

עברית Tell a Friend
Chair of the Department
Name & Position Office Telephone Email
Prof. Galit Ailon 405, Bldg. 213 03 5318187 Galit.Ailon@biu.ac.il
Deputy Chair of the Department
Name & Position Office Telephone Email
Dr. Michal Pagis
Deputy Chair of the Department & Director, MA Departmental Committee
406 03-5318186 michal.pagis@biu.ac.il
Senior Faculty
Name & Position Office Telephone Email
Prof. Orly Benjamin
Director, Graduate Program in Social Psychology
333 03 5318189 orly.benjamin@biu.ac.il
Dr. Limor Gabay-Egozi
Director, BA Departmental Committee
404, Bldg. 213 972-3-5318651 limor.gabay-egozi@biu.ac.il
Prof. Tova Gamliel
Director, Graduate Program in Social and Cultural Studies
411 03 5318234 Tova.Gamliel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Shlomo Guzmen-Carmeli 413 03 5317308 shlomoguzmen@gmail.com
Prof. Danny Kaplan
Director, Graduate Program in Organizational Sociology
Mexico Bldg. (213), Room 407 danny.kaplan@biu.ac.il
Prof. Nissim Leon 417 03 5318624 nissimnu@bezeqint.net
Dr. Shira Offer 404 03 5318651 shira.offer@biu.ac.il
Prof. Larissa Remennick
Acting Director, Graduate Program in Organizational Consulting
408 03-531-8691 larissa.remennick@biu.ac.il
Dr. David Rier 414 03 5318040 rierda@biu.ac.il
Prof. Orna Sasson-Levy 418 03 5317625 sassono@biu.ac.il
Prof. Ori Schwarz
Director, Departmental Ph.D.Committee
440 03-5318965 ori.schwarz@biu.ac.il
Prof. Baruch Shimoni 412 03 5318188 Baruch.Shimoni@biu.ac.il
Teaching Fellows
Name & Position Office Telephone Email
Dr. Glit Bareket Danieli galitbareket@gmail.com
Dr. Alona Harness 421D 03-5317893 alona.harness@biu.ac.il
Dr. Alona Harness 421c 03-5317893 alona.harness@biu.ac.il
Ms. Tair Karazi-Presler tairkar@gmail.com
Dr. Daniel Naveh Building 505 Room 106 daniel.naveh@biu.ac.il
Siegel Oppenheim Shahar sigal.oppenhaim-shachar@biu.ac.il
Dr. Dana Rosen Building 407 room 212 dana.rosen@biu.ac.il
Dr. Einat Zambal 421c 03-5318968 einatya@gmail.com
Teaching Assistants
Name & Position Office Telephone Email
Ms. Galit Bareket Danieli 416 03-5317308 galit.bareket-danieli@biu.ac.il
Ms. Iris Solenchyk - Cohen 413 03-5318968 irhrmanage@netvision.net.il